Early voting runs October 18 through 29, with Election Day on November 2.

Check Polling Locations and Wait Times:

City of Austin Propositions

Labor Says NO WAY to Prop A

Proposition A is a dangerous and fiscally irresponsible proposal. This unfunded mandate would force Austin to spend hundreds of millions of dollars more on the police department each year. If it passes, the city will have to lay off firefighters, medics, and 911 call takers, and cut services like parks, pools, and libraries to cover the high cost of Prop A.

Union members know that our community needs a comprehensive approach to public safety. With the state-imposed revenue limits on cities, a new state law that prohibits cities from ever reducing the police budget, and the Austin Police budget being the highest now than it has ever been, Prop A is unnecessary and reckless for our community.

The Austin Central Labor Council is saying No Way to Prop A, and we urge all union members, family and friends, to VOTE AGAINST PROP A.

Learn more about Prop A:
Coalition Campaign Against Prop A: 
Austin Firefighters Against Prop A:
Election Information: